Page 229 of 229

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:35 pm
by Dead Kid

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Sat Mar 24, 2018 9:14 am
by Dead Kid

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 6:33 pm
by Dead Kid

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2018 8:26 pm
by Dead Kid

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2018 10:30 pm
by Dead Kid
Music vid starring 'Hide the Pain Harold':


Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 2:50 pm
by Max
Love this guy.


Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 8:50 pm
by Dead Kid

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 9:41 pm
by Sob Soc
where did the term "Dead Kid" come from? In all cases in general, it seems a bizarre name. Are you elderly now, beyond the objectives of possible youth?

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2018 1:02 am
by Dead Kid
From other kids in my year at high school who recognised that my pasty skin resembles a corpse. I'm 34 but I don't look much different to what I did when I was 24, and I was immature then. It's become an alter ego related to making noise music and the batshit crazy journey of my past self to get to this point. As for objectives of youth, lovey shit is a good way to feel 24 again, but my joints still make popping noises...

Since this is the Awesome Shit thread, what's also been awesome is unlocking a higher level of self-awareness. So yeah, Dead Kid the ageless vampire Buddha over here.

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 9:35 pm
by Dead Kid

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2019 10:42 pm
by Max
Carol Kaye is fucking awesome.


Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2019 4:05 pm
by Dead Kid
Interesting vid on consciousness:



"It's like there's some body snatcher pod person living down in the basement and it's what's really running the show, and every now and then maybe it feels guilty about locking us up in the attic, so it sends us these postcards telling us what it's doing with the chassis."

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 3:47 pm
by Max
George Monbiot fucking nails it near the end of this.

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 2:18 pm
by akaxo
that whole episode was great, one of the best ones yet and that's a pretty high bar

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 4:11 pm
by Max
Frankie is quite the wordsmith.

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Sun May 26, 2019 5:16 am
by Max
Joni... fuck has there ever been a smarter songwriter?

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 3:56 pm
by Dead Kid
Chris Knox returned to the stage to sing Toy Love - Sheep at Punk It Up on Sat. Then he just yelled for a while and it was great.


Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 5:13 pm
by dustbinflowers
Fuck that made me really happy. I wish I'd been there.

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Mon Jun 17, 2019 9:54 am
by Dead Kid
There's a new doco on Anti-Nowhere League, would be keen to see:


Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 9:13 pm
by Dead Kid

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 7:53 pm
by dustbinflowers
https://m.youtube.com/channel/UC3CBOpT2-NRvoc2ecFMDCsA

This guy may be my perfect man. Low brow sweary field botany by someone who sounds like a Chicago gangster.

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 9:27 pm
by the croc
dustbinflowers wrote:https://m.youtube.com/channel/UC3CBOpT2-NRvoc2ecFMDCsA

This guy may be my perfect man. Low brow sweary field botany by someone who sounds like a Chicago gangster.


So gold eh

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:05 pm
by dustbinflowers
Love his clip about fossil Metasequoia

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 4:26 pm
by Dead Kid

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 1:07 pm
by Max

Re: Awesome Shit Thread.

Posted: Mon Oct 14, 2019 11:05 pm
by Dead Kid