BarrenEarth wrote:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mi_gorengwikipedia wrote:Dietary information
Indomie Mi Goreng is certified Halal (حلال, halāl, halaal).
Though not explicitly stated on the packet, the seasoning powder contains traces of chicken stock (listed ambiguously as 'flavouring'), hence making the product unsuitable for vegans and vegetarians.
Indomie Mi Goreng contains phenylalanine, so individuals suffering from phenylketonuria should avoid the seasoning. Indomie Mi Goreng also contains Monosodium glutamate.
There, I've fixed that page... Wikipedia isn't necessarily truth, that whole thing is possibly a prank by someone who knows lots of vegetarians/vegans eat those noodles...
I have stopped eating Mi Goreng... but I still don't know if there is chicken in them, since some of the flavours do specifically list chicken in the ingredients... so to hide it on others would be a little odd. And the Flavour Enhancer mentioned I guess would be 631, can (but not necessarily) be made from meat or sardines.